Globester Travel Reviews and Complaints

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 70
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Globester Travel Reviews

Subscribe Subscribe: RSS 2.0 - Atom 1.0
  • Horrible experience



    After a good flight in to visit family for the holiday weekend, I thought it would end just as nice. How wrong I was. ***I am writing this after I have calmed down. If not, this review would have made as much sense as the broken language the Globester customer service speaks.*** I went online to get our boarding passes the night before flying home. We got my travel companion's boarding pass. Time to get mine. Punched in the confirmation code...."invalid". I called up the airline and they stated no ticket was ever purchased with that code. Called Globester. Dropped call.... More...
    (Travel)
    jw1976's Picture   jw1976    0 Comments   Comments
  • scam artists



    This company is nothing but a scam front for a rip off travel agency. They charged 352.00 for a 220.00 dollar ticket. They only work online and while trying to contact United Airline was rerouted to them. All transaction were done under the impression I was talking to UA. After calling them and trying to remedy this situation was treated with no respect for customer concern. I highly recommend that no one and I mean no one use this agency and help me to an end to this low life piece of dirt. More...
    (Travel)
    spudzie's Picture   spudzie    0 Comments   Comments
  • Unbelievable lack of ethics



    We booked two airline tickets with these guys and two days later got an email that the airline had changed the price so Globester switched us to a different airline with flights that were 12 hours later".Because the flight to Houston was important and necessary on the earlier flight, I contacted them to tell them the change to the later flights would not work.. Twice I got disconnected and the third person's accent was so thick that it was hard to communicate,. They tried to tell me that the airline had cancelled that flight - which was a lie/. I called the airline and booked the... More...
    (Airline)
    jschultz314's Picture   jschultz314    0 Comments   Comments
  • Re- Ruined my birthday!!



    We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at supervisor@globester.com and enter my name " ATTN Puneet "in the subject line, so that I can investigate further. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, and I look forward to hearing back from you. Please provide us the booking no. Sincerely, Puneet Globest Travel More...
    (Travel)
    GlobSupport's Picture   GlobSupport    0 Comments   Comments
  • RE--Globester consumer complaint //**Fake complaint by LBF TRAVEL!!!



    Fake complaint by LBF TRAVEL !!! This is to inform you that the above mentioned complaint Case have been raised by our competitor LBF Travel. This case has already replied via BBB complaints where employee of LBF travel locked this complaint. It is cleared by the email address of the sender james@lbftravel.com. This is absolutely wrong practice by LBF Travel to put other competitor companies down with False BBB complaints/Measured up. There is nowhere mentioned Booking number in the complaint as well. Fake complaint raised by LBF Travel. Consumer Info: Henrick, James... More...
    (Travel)
    GlobSupport's Picture   GlobSupport    0 Comments   Comments
  • RE- Professional services!!



    Dear Customer, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We checked in on your issue with our internal records. We do not sell international tickets within 72 hours departure mostly to avoid credit card fraud. Secondly, we work with multiple sources to find the best prices for our customers. In this case, we did issue your ticket after everything was verified. Kindly note that there is a lot of credit card fraud in international travel mostly in cases when the travel is booked within 24 hours. Our extra precaution is mostly for the safety of our customers. Prices are... More...
    (Travel)
    GlobSupport's Picture   GlobSupport    0 Comments   Comments
  • Faxing photocopies of credit card and passport



    After we hit the "purchase" button, we received a request to photocopy both sides of our credit card, our passports, and fax them to Globester. This is an unusual procedure that we were uncomfortable with, and was a complete surprise. We phoned Globester, and the pleasant person explained it was for our own protection (not sure how)... but was willing to cancel the reservation: for $200 per ticket!! We said we did not feel liable, since Globester did not mention anywhere on their website that this would be required, until AFTER one hits the "purchase" button. He... More...
    (Travel)
    miffed's Picture   miffed    1 Comments   Comments

Globester Travel Comments

Globester Travel hasn't received any comments yet.

Post a comment for Globester Travel

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team